InnovationAus Awards for Excellence

InnovationAus Awards 2022 Highlights

James Riley
Editorial Director

The InnovationAus Awards for Excellence 2022 celebrated outstanding performance in the commercialisation of innovative Australian ideas and IP. Since our inaugural program in 2021, the Awards has evolved into an exciting platform that recognises the creators and companies underwriting the future of Brand Australia. Sydney-based Samsara Eco, a pioneer of infinite recycling to solve plastic pollution, took out two awards at the second awards, including the Australian Hero and Energy & Renewables trophies. A black-tie dinner at The Cutaway in Sydney’s Barangaroo district, the Gala provided the opportunity for 450 of Australia’s tech ecosystem to network and celebrate. Award Patrons for a second year, the chair of Xero and Tyro Payments and former CSIRO chair and Telstra chief, David Thodey AO, and Australia’s Chief Scientist, Dr Cathy Foley AO, joined Federal Industry and Science minister the Hon Ed Husic MP and the NSW Digital minister the Hon Victor Dominello MP to celebrate the companies and individuals at the forefront of Australia’s innovation ecosystem. The InnovationAus 2022 Awards for Excellence were supported by: Investment NSW, AusIndustry, Australian Computer Society, Technology Council of Australia, Verizon, Mimecast, Microsoft Australia, Digital Health CRC (DHCRC), Agile Digital, METS Ignited, Innovation Manufacturing CRC (IMCRC), CSIRO, and Q-CTRL.

Do you know more? Contact James Riley via Email.