One week to go: InnovationAus Awards deadline approaches

James Riley
Editorial Director

Are you looking to boost your profile? Are you looking for partners? Do you want your company’s innovative products or services to be profiled in the pages of this website?

Maybe you just feel like its time to get some recognition for your hardworking staff. One simple sure-fire way to get noticed is through the InnovationAus Awards for Excellence 2023.

You have one week to get your entries. Get moving. The entries deadline is midnight on Monday June 19.

All finalists for these InnovationAus Awards for Excellence will have the option to be profiled in these pages in the coming months.

All finalists also receive two complimentary tickets to the black-tie, celebratory Awards extravaganza – the industry’s night of nights – this year being held on November 1 at the iconic Hordern Pavilion in Sydney. Finalists and winners are of course honoured guests at the event’s after-party.

All finalists are also invited to network with the other finalists – the 2023 best and brightest peers – at a special VIP drinks event just prior to the awards, and to meet and mingle with our Awards joint Patrons, Australian chief scientist Dr Cathy Foley and business luminary David Thodey.

“This is a chance for us to really put a spotlight on the incredible talent we have in this country,” said Corrie McLeod, publisher at

“A lot of our reporting is focused on policy iteration or covering parliamentary hearings and the like. But the InnovationAus Awards program gives us the opportunity to give the best of Australia’s researchers and entrepreneurs and CEOs the kind of recognition and plaudits that they deserve,” Ms McLeod.

The entry process for the InnovationAus Awards is a straight-forward online application. It is not onerous, and entries are judged at arms’ length from the editorial team. You can meet our esteemed panel of judges here.

For the first time, the program includes two categories for individuals: The Paul Shetler Disrupter of the Year Award, and the Innovation Leadership Award. Details for these nominations (or self-nominations) carry no cost of entry. All other entries are priced at $150.

The Awards for Excellence Categories in 2023 are:

  • The Paul Shetler Disrupter of the Year Award
  • Innovation Leadership Award
  • Creative Technology and Software
  • Cybersecurity
  • Defence, Dual-Use Technology and Space
  • Energy & Renewables
  • Food & AgriTech
  • GovTech Project, Product or Service
  • HealthTech
  • Industry 4.0
  • Manufacturing Innovation
  • Software Innovation
  • Translation Hero Award
  • People’s Choice Award
  • Australian Hero Award

For further details of categories and judging criteria, please go to the InnovationAus Awards for Excellence website. You can get in touch with the organisers at The online entry process is not onerous.

Do you know more? Contact James Riley via Email.

Leave a Comment

Related stories